Posted on

FuseFX Wins Best Supporting VFX for American Horror Story

Special guests Djimon Hounsou (far L) and Dean DeBlois (far R) with FuseFX American Horror Story crew Jason Spratt, Mike Kirylo, Jason Piccioni, and Justin Ball

Congratulations to the team at FuseFX on their win at the
13th Annual VES Awards!

FuseFX took home the VES award for the category “Outstanding Supporting Visual Effects in a Visual Effects-Driven Photoreal/Live Action Broadcast Program” for their work on American Horror Story: Freakshow. The team consisted of Visual Effects Supervisor Jason Piccioni, Visual Effects Producer Jason Spratt, CG Supervisor Mike Kirylo, Visual Effects Supervisor Justin Ball, and Special Effects Coordinator Eric Roberts. Congratulations to everyone on the FuseFX American Horror Story crew for their great work!

Check out the VES website for a list of all 2015 VES Awards recipients.

More photos from the 2015 VES Awards here.